Skip to Main Content

The Edge

The Edge utilize a cauldron of musical styles encompassing euro jazz, intergalactic folk, piano rock and the sea shanty.
This evocative backdrop conjures dark thematic concepts drawn from ancient source material, autobiographical observations and tall stories.
A collaboration between composer Ben Thomas and lyricist Laura Collins "We All Fall Down" was released in 2009 and is the bands debut album.
The Edge are currently recording their second album entitled "Dark Scrawls".
Band members include: Ben Thomas-Trumpet/Flugel Horn, Laura Collins, Emily Wright, Catherine Sykes, Ruth Hammond-Vocals, Emily Preston, Nicky Jaques-Saxophone, Tom Greenhalf-Piano, Erika Lyons-Double Bass, Scott Hammond-Drums.

Official Website


Hereford, Herefordshire - England.