Skip to Main Content

Fin de Siècle - This is What I Like

Fin de Siècle - This is What I Like
  • Fin de Siècle - This is What I Like - Back

Ten songs of guitar driven Prince like sensual funk. Recorded in Manchester U.K, this is the bands only album. Some of songs here are simply music to make love to, others are just great pop music. Released on SputnikWorld Records.

Track Listing

  1. [5:18]
  2. [3:47]
  3. [3:19]
  4. [4:33]
  5. [4:55]
  6. [5:21]
  7. [5:26]
  8. [5:00]
  9. [4:31]
  10. [5:57]

Fin de Siècle

Fin de Siecle was formed in 1993 by Tony James, the creator of Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Generation X and Carbon/Silicon, just after he finished playing with The Sisters of Mercy, Fin de Siecle was the world of Helmut Newton imagined as a rock band, an adult, sensual, decadent European take on Prince's Sign of the Times period. The band comprised of Danny B on vocals, William Hamer keyboards, Tony James guitars, along with female drummer Claudia Cujo, Tina von Hayden, keyboards and Penelope Kyme as muse and lyricist. The band played residencies in a number of chic London clubs during 1995 and recorded one album.

Read More about Fin de Siècle

Similar Artists

Prince, Power Station, Isaac Hayes, The Hunger movie with David Bowie

Music Label

SputnikWorld Records Ltd

Related CDs