Skip to Main Content

The True Deceivers - Lies We Have Told

The True Deceivers - Lies We Have Told
  • The True Deceivers - Lies We Have Told - Inlay
  • The True Deceivers - Lies We Have Told - Back

Fiddle driven roots/ folk rock. Lies We Have Told received a great reception on its release in 2007 including 4 stars out of 5 from Rock n Reel Magazine.

Track Listing

  1. [2:57]
  2. [3:24]
  3. [2:57]
  4. [3:04]
  5. [2:47]
  6. [3:20]
  7. [2:48]
  8. [2:30]
  9. [2:43]
  10. [3:23]
  11. [3:04]
  12. [4:08]
  13. [3:04]

The True Deceivers

The True DeceiversThe True Deceivers were formed five years ago, and quickly established themselves as one of the UK's finest exponents of fiddle driven roots/folk rock and one of the most entertaining live bands around.
The debut album Lies We Have Told was released on A New Day Records in 2007:
Keith Woodhouse, Delta Radio: "Lies We Have Told leads you into a feeling of late night listening until it has you jigging round the room. One for all moods. A great all rounder".
Rock 'n' Reel Magazine review (four stars): "What sets The True Deceivers apart is the classic song writing of guitarist Nick Bliss, that seems to owe as much to the work of Richard Thompson as it does to that of Steve Earle. They're at their most lethal on the stabbed-Strat, melody-sodden 'Comfort Zone' and the perfectly balanced 'Writing…

Read More about The True Deceivers

Official Website


Guildford, Surrey - England.

Similar Artists

Waterboys, Oyster Band, Tom Petty, Steve Earle.

Music Label

A New Day Records

Related CDs


EAN: 5033854010524