Skip to Main Content

Curfew - Hold The Front Page

Curfew - Hold The Front Page
  • Curfew - Hold The Front Page - Back

Hold the Front Page is one of the most exiting and diverse Jazz Fusion works of the past few decades. Curfew manage to blend Jazz, Funk, Flamenco, Indian, Drum and Bass, psychedelic and Classical styles with their own unique slant!

Track Listing

  1. [6:17]
  2. [9:19]
  3. [6:33]
  4. [9:56]
  5. [7:42]
  6. [7:38]
  7. [5:04]
  8. [6:44]
  9. [7:20]
  10. [7:19]


CurfewCurfew are one of the most exciting and original jazz fusion ensembles in Europe. With a mixture of jazz, funk, rock, world and even classical, their music "is like a box of chocolates" philosophy means that you never know quite what will happen next!
The current line-up of Martin Lawrie (keyboards), Steve Marshall (bass and flute), Russell Wilson (drums) and Nick Andrew (guitar) has been together for several years now, but the band's origins go back to the late '80's . Throughout the band has been commited to delivering a potent cocktail of exciting, original, melodic, energetic, rhythmic, progressive contemporary jazz.

'Making the much-travelled road of jazz fusion sound fresh and interesting is just about as difficult a job as there is in music, but Curfew have succeeded…

Read More about Curfew

Official Website


London - England.

Similar Artists

Weather Report, Tribal Tech, Chick Corea, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Vital Information, Zawinul Syndicate, Jaco Pastorius, Yellowjackets, Jean Luc Ponty.

Music Label

After Dark Records

Related CDs