Skip to Main Content

Burnshee Thornside - The Art Of Not Blending In

Burnshee Thornside - The Art Of Not Blending In
  • Burnshee Thornside - The Art Of Not Blending In - Back

Funky jazz in the style of Steely Dan, Michael Franks and old Prince, played by real musicians wanting to get that human sound and feel. Some call it retro, we call it classic. Lyrics with wit and humour. Also a bit of blues. You'll never have a boring second with Burnshee Thornside.

Was £7.99 Now only £6.99

Track Listing

  1. [4:29]
  2. [4:06]
  3. [3:40]
  4. [3:19]
  5. [3:34]
  6. [2:40]
  7. [3:34]
  8. [3:01]
  9. [4:09]
  10. [4:07]
  11. [3:07]
  12. [3:20]
  13. [3:23]
  14. [2:20]

Burnshee Thornside

Burnshee ThornsideThe third release from K. Burnshee and Matt Thornside. (The funky "Steely Dan Duo" from Sweden.) This album is a joyful mix of jazz-soul, funky jazzrock and some beautiful ballads, along with intelligent, funny and out-of-the-ordinary lyrics. "How did they come up with that? That's not something you can write a song about... Or? I guess they just did...".
During a period of 10 months, 15 songs have been selected and recorded at Resaro Studios. Burnshee Thornside will take you through the story of Errol Flynn ("Dear Errol"), the tragic life of the first woman to make plastic surgery ("Consuelo") and the life of a man who can't seem to avoid having sex with every woman he meets (Tennis in Venice).
And there's more. "Wish I could write lyrics like Bob Dylan" is a philosophic and bitter…

Read More about Burnshee Thornside

Official Website


Vaxholm, Stockholm - Sweden.

Similar Artists

Old Steely Dan, Michael Franks, old Prince, 70's soul, blues.

Related CDs