Skip to Main Content

Take Two - My Heart Lies There

Take Two - My Heart Lies There
  • Take Two - My Heart Lies There - Back
  • Take Two - My Heart Lies There - Inlay

Traditional folk songs, blended with modern songs "in the tradition" and a couple of classic self penned tracks make the debut CD by this acoustic duo a feast for any folk fan.

Track Listing

  1. [3:32]
  2. [2:53]
  3. [5:09]
  4. [5:45]
  5. [4:34]
  6. [5:18]
  7. [3:09]
  8. [6:31]
  9. [4:10]
  10. [3:06]
  11. [4:11]
  12. [4:26]
  13. [2:11]
  14. [3:26]
  15. [2:01]

Take Two

Take TwoWhat do Take Two sound like? "Like Burl Ives singing for Pentangle!". Kevin Arnold and Dave Rolfe formed Take Two in 1999 and since then have gigged extensively at folk clubs and folk festivals in the West Midlands. They perform a blend of traditional and contemporary folk songs and some of their own material. Three of Kevin's songs "England", "Ordinary Man" and "Sea Witch" are fast becoming classics on the folk club circuit. Check out their 3 CDs and hear Kevin's wonderful natural soulful voice underpinned by a tapestry of fingerstyle guitar that Bert Jansch and John Renbourn would be proud of.

Read More about Take Two

Official Website


Telford, Shropshire - UK.

Similar Artists

Simon and Garfunkel, Show of Hands, Dave Burland, Ralph McTell.

Related CDs