Skip to Main Content

Burnshee Thornside - Rock This Moon

Burnshee Thornside - Rock This Moon
  • Burnshee Thornside - Rock This Moon - Inlay

The Funky Duo is back with more classic Pop/Rock/Jazz. Now releasing their third album "Rock This Moon", a title taken from one of the tracks. As always, Burnshee Thornside presents a joyful mix of pop, rock, jazz-soul, funky jazz and some nice ballads, along with crazy, funny, thoughtful and satirical out-of-the-ordinary lyrics. Some call it retro, some call it schizophrenic, some call it "Steely Dan meets Frank Zappa meets Level 42, meets Michael Franks, meets Motown... in a Swedish way", some just love it. We hope you will too :-)

Track Listing

  1. [3:37]
  2. [4:21]
  3. [4:04]
  4. [4:03]
  5. [4:32]
  6. [3:13]
  7. [5:06]
  8. [4:21]
  9. [2:26]
  10. [4:41]
  11. [3:21]
  12. [3:14]
  13. [4:08]
  14. [2:40]
  15. [3:27]

Burnshee Thornside

Burnshee ThornsideThe third release from K. Burnshee and Matt Thornside. (The funky "Steely Dan Duo" from Sweden.) This album is a joyful mix of jazz-soul, funky jazzrock and some beautiful ballads, along with intelligent, funny and out-of-the-ordinary lyrics. "How did they come up with that? That's not something you can write a song about... Or? I guess they just did...".
During a period of 10 months, 15 songs have been selected and recorded at Resaro Studios. Burnshee Thornside will take you through the story of Errol Flynn ("Dear Errol"), the tragic life of the first woman to make plastic surgery ("Consuelo") and the life of a man who can't seem to avoid having sex with every woman he meets (Tennis in Venice).
And there's more. "Wish I could write lyrics like Bob Dylan" is a philosophic and bitter…

Read More about Burnshee Thornside

Official Website


Vaxholm, Stockholm - Sweden.

Similar Artists

Old Steely Dan, Michael Franks, old Prince, 70's soul, blues.

Related CDs